Yo Momma Reviews

Nivea Baby Cream Quick Review

July 16, 2016

Hi friends!
As promised, I will be doing a product review today. I have posted this product on my instagram  for my followers.

Here is the cream from Nivea which Ameila is currently using. I got this from Baby Company from their Opening event last year at SM Seaside here in Cebu. 

Here's how it looks inside. Its a cream so yeah just as you expect. We already consumed almost half of the product. 


Here is whats on the bottom. It actually peels off so you can see the ingredients, product descriptions and directions for use.

HOW I FIND THIS PRODUCT

PACKAGING - i love the packaging. 
Rating:  ♡♡♡♡
FEEL - it moisturizes Ameila's skin and I was surprised that she does not have irritations and breakouts with this one. Plus its hypo allergenic and is really not greasy at all. 
 Rating :♡♡♡♡
SCENT - smells like deo to me but still good Rating: ♡♡♡ 

OVER ALL RATING:

 I love this Product! It has No Parabens. Non greasy. Great skin moisturizer and very affordable. Perfect for babies and Kids ♡♡♡♡

This product retails at 179 Pesos. I got mine from Baby Company SM Seaside. Special thanks to Baby Company for this.

DisclaimerThis is not a paid post. All reviews are based on my actual experience with the product.



My First Beauty Box Purchase

October 22, 2015


This BDJ box that I got last year, this is super late already a year after that I posted it here on the blog. I know right?? Well, this is the only BDJ box that I purchased from them and so far I loved my first purchase. Skin savers was their theme for that month. =) I love skin care products!

Reviews: Blossom Korea Highlighter

December 6, 2013


Blossom Cosmetics Highlighter 
Highlighter is a product that can completely change your beauty look. If applied correctly, it gives you that glowing look where people can't place what's different, just that you look amazing. When you’re choosing a highlighter you have to think about your skin tone; if you have very sallow skin, pink toned highlighters are going to stick out, but if you have very pale skin pink tones are perfect. The goal when applying highlighter is to get a reflective dewy look that makes you look like you just moisturized your skin. You don’t want to be shiny or glittery, so try some on the back of your hand when you’re at the store and blend well. If the product gives your skin a slight sheen you’ve got it right, if you look covered in glitter or sickly, try again. source: TFS
 
The back part of the product packaging with the directions. Below are some swatches!
A video of Ana Victorino tutorial using the product.
 

Verdict: Love - i love that it is just so affordable and that you can use it for the face to give that instant glow.
the product sits on very well on the face and can be worn for longer periods. perfect for parties and events.


Have you tried this product too?
please leave your comments down below.

Review + Swatch: Avon Ultra Moisture Rich Lipstick (Rose Lipstick) and Holiday Collection make up palette

June 21, 2013


A Review on the products I got from AVON last year December 2012.
This post was sitting on my drafts for quite some time already. And here, finally I am posting them on my blog .This is a scheduled post by the way =)

I bought these items at my own expenses solely for review and have not been paid for by AVON.
So, Let's get started! ............


*sorry for the poor image quality. i am using my samsung camera. the old model. I hope to get a much better camera in the future though.. Wink! =)




The packaging:

  What I love about it is that it comes in a dainty and clear cover so you can actually see the colors (eyeshadows and blush inside). It also comes with an applicator and a blusher brush. 
What I don't Like: it has no mirror into it. So you have to use a separate mirror for you to view your eyes/face in every application. It is quite big and bulky to fit in my travel kikay kit. You might need a larger kit to store it. And also, the product can get shattered easily if you drop it so it takes extra care in handling it.

The Swatch:
It is not so clear here in the photo but the colors are really great. Perfect for blending. =) I love it.



The Ultra Moisture Rich Lipsticks (Rose Lipstick) Swatch

(from L-R: royal celebration rose, rosabella rose and carmen rose)

I hope I can post a look using these products here on my blog.
have you tried these products as well?


LOTD (Lipstick of the Day): Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Love That Red

May 23, 2013









I have been using Ever Bilena Lipsticks for a month now. The matte lipsticks have really got me hooked since the day I heard the matte lipstick line.
Image
Ever since I got into the world of beauty blogging, I wanted to try out some really good products out there in the market. I am in search for affordable ones but one that does not put it off quality wise.


i love matte lipsticks, if you haven’t noticed i am into matte lipsticks lately since i have oily skin and putting it on does not add on the shine i have on my face. Lol :-D .
good thing i found ever bilena in love that red. it is the my go to lippie for those stressful days and moments in the office.
here is a closer look at the product:



what i like:
  • affordable (for only 155 pesos)
  • good color pay off for a matte lipstick (really red)
  • easy to apply and glide on the lips
what i don’t like:
  • packaging (aesthetically wise not so girly looking) :-D
  • dries off easily :-(
  • does not last long you may need to reapply
  • blots, stains on my coffee mug used in the office
My over all rating: 3 out 5
so far i am loving this lipstick. it transforms my look with just one application without being too quirky. =)
you may grab one at the stores near you or you may visit Ever Bilena on facebook and like their facebook page for their product updates and promos.
how about you? have you tried this lipstick too?
do leave your comments. :-)
♥lots,

LOTD (Lipstick of the Day): Ever Bilena Matte Lipstick in Off Beat Pink


My second of the 12 lipsticks for my lipstick of the day posts for Ever Bilena matte lipstick is today as you can see.  I have been using this lipstck for two weeks now. Amongst the 12 colors, this one is what i liked best!
roflbot (1)

I got this lipstick as part of the complete set of matte lipstick – my prize for winning the contest hosted by Ever Bilena. The minute i held this baby and put on some on my lips was bliss! i love the color and the hue of pink on it. really what the name tells – “off beat”.

Cebu City, Philippines

FOOD TRIPS: Rodeo Grill

November 10, 2012

It was yet another day of celebration right before the long weekend hits, our team took the time off for lunch out at Rodeo Grill, home of great barbeque and sizzlers.

If you're into grilled foods and for a cowboy meal Rodeo Grill is the right place for you. Located along Archbishop Reyes Avenue (between Isuzu and Hotel Elizabeth).



REPOST: TIPS for a Healthier Working Pregnancy

July 17, 2012


This is a Repost taken from an online site which I personally used as guide throughout my entire pregnancy. Read on!

There are things you can do to make your working life easier. Few ideas to make  a perfect blend of career and pregnancy include:

# 1 Don't be a superwoman!

Get rest when you are not at work and reduce household chores, especially when approaching the delivery date. Studies show that one and a half hour of extra rest makes a lot of difference; uterine blood flow increases, and the supply of oxygen and other nutrients to your baby improves.
 

 
# 2 Relax when possible

If at all possible, lie down on your left side for ten minutes during your lunch break on a floor mat. Else, just rest your head on the table or elevate your feet. Relax your mind and body.

 
# 3 When exhaustion overtakes you, leave work early

If you are commuting to work using public transportation, don't be afraid to ask for assistance with regards to a seat, if necessary, from the conductor or driver.
# 4 Negotiate a flexible work schedule

Work out a schedule that suits your health. If you suffer from morning sickness, ask about coming in later and ending your workday later. On the other hand if you are an early riser and get tired easily in the afternoon, ask to come in early and end your workday early.
 

 
# 5 Telecommute whenever possible

Try and work out such that you can group assignments and attend office 2-3 times a week. The balance days of the week when your presence at the office is not necessary, you can work from home. Another alternative is to work part of the day at the office and part of the day from home but ascertain you are always open for office contact.
 

 
# 6 Ask for help

If a project or assignment is causing your health to suffer, speak up to your boss about getting the help of a coworker or even a temp worker to fill in for you. If need be, request the project be reassigned to someone else and take a less stressful assignment.
 


 
# 7 Snack - time

To maintain energy levels and to avoid nausea & heartburn (common ailments of pregnancy), stock up a selection of snacks to work and eat something every few hours.

# 8 Pregnancy emergency kit

Keep the kit in your desk drawer. It should contain lemon hard candies to beat nausea, an extra pair of undies or sanitary napkin for incontinence accidents, an Evian face mister for instant cool-offs, and a cache of crackers, pretzels, wafer cookies for snacking.


 
# 9 Write notes

Maintaining a notebook at all times can offset memory loss in the first trimester. Note down important work reminders. Jot down anything you consider important for you to remember or act on.
 


 
# 10 Heroine you are not!

If possible, start your maternity leave a week or 2 prior to your due date to give yourself ample time to rest before the big day.
 



The Final Word 

You will probably decide on discontinuing work either on your doctor's advice or exhaustion. There are certain guidelines you should follow to minimize health complications that can worsen if you are working.


• If your job is more rigorous in nature entailing heavy lifting, climbing or bending below the waist you should stop work by week 20. But if you have moderate load to tackle with rest periods in between, you can continue working till about week 28. However you should consider giving up your job after conception if you are carrying more than one baby, had a previous miscarriage, or premature birth. Cut back on your work hours if you have been diagnosed with gestational diabetes or high blood pressure. Bottom-line: listen
 to your doctor's advice on when to quit your job, how many hours you can afford to put in and the nature of job you can continue with. Don't ignore your doctor's recommendations, no matter what your financial status. 


• If your job requires you to be on your feet all day, you should consider switching to desk job or stopping work beginning in your 24th week. If your job requires you to spend more than 30 minutes out of every hour on your feet, consider shifting to something sedentary by week 32.


Returning to work after baby:

Much of this depends on how you feel and the health of your baby. If all is well then returning to work is a personal choice. Whether you decide to take 3 whole months, less or more, some workday precautions apply as when you were pregnant.
 

• Avoid fatigue by taking short naps.

• Try to arrange to work from home sometimes.

• Go back part time rather full time until your body readjusts to your previous schedule.

• Push for a flexible work routine in order to accommodate to your baby's needs.

Above all, don't be afraid to enlist your husband's help with household and baby chores. Make certain to visit your doctor for a complete checkup before returning work. Take time out if despite your leave you still feel you need a break.


Till Then,




You Might Enjoy

Latest Instagrams

© It's Grace!. Design by Fearne.